Newly-appointed Bagmati Province ministers sworn-in

Dainik Nepal Apr 02, 2024 | 19:23

Makawanpur: Province Chief of Bagmati Yadav Chandra Sharma on Tuesday administered the oath of office to the newly-appointed ministers Keshav Prasad Pokhrel, Rameshwor Shrestha, Yekalal Shrestha and Prakash Shrestha.

Earlier, Chief Minister Shalikram Jamkattel had appointed the four ministers in the province through a reshuffle in his cabinet, after winning a vote of confidence from the province assembly on Monday.

On the recommendation of the Chief Minister, Province Chief Sharma has assigned Pokharel as the Minister for Forest and Environment, Rameshwor Shrestha as Minister for Health, Yekalal Shrestha as Minister for Drinking Water, Irrigation and Energy, and Prakash Shrestha as the Minister for Industry, Commerce, Land and Administration. All the four leaders are from the CPN (UML).

Likewise, Rama Ale Magar of CPN (Unified Socialist) was administered the oath of office as the Minister without Portfolio.


Popular posts