Two ministers in Madhes Province resign

Dainik Nepal Jul 31, 2023 | 16:11

Dhanusha: Two ministers in the Madhes Province government have resigned from the post.

Minister without portfolio Basant Kushahawa and Minister of State without portfolio Sanjay Kumar Yadav submitted their resignations today to Chief Minister Saroj Kumar Yadav. Both ministers from the Janamat Party decided to step down in accordance with the party’s directives, as confirmed by party leader BP Shah.

Earlier, on May 23, Kushahawa was replaced by Govinda Neupane from the CPN (Unified Socialist) as the minister for land management, agriculture, and cooperatives. Since then, he held the position of minister without portfolio.

As Shah said, the party is discussing sending two new faces to the posts lying vacant with the resignations of the two ministers. Party Chief Whip Chandan Singh is likely to be appointed in the place of Kushahawa and PA member Ranju Khanga in place of Yadav.


Popular posts