KC elected President of DLA

Dainik Nepal Jun 11, 2023 | 11:30

Chitwan: The 11th general convention of Nepal Democratic Lawyers Association (DLA) has elected a new 43-member working committee under the leadership of Sitaram KC.

KC was elected with 653 votes to defeat his nearest competitor Lakshmidevi Dahal Rawal, who got 177 votes. Similarly, Kedar Karki got 130 votes, Laxman Thapalia got 55 votes and Krishna Ghimire Bhusal got 53 votes.

Likewise, Jagannath Dhakal was elected Senior Vice President, according to the results of the vote announced this morning. Kavita Thapa Karki was elected the Women Vice President with 619 votes. Janaraj Shrestha was elected as the Vice President of Bagmati Province. Kabita Basnet was elected as Koshi province vice president, Ramanand Shah as Madhesh province vice president, Bhumishwar Sharma Gautam as Gandaki province vice president, Bishnuprasad Dhital as Lumbini province vice president, Padam Bahadur Shahi as Karnali province vice president and Gangaram Upadhyaya as Sudurpaschim province vice president, according to Election committee coordinator Hemraj Nepal.

Similarly, Gyanendra Prasad Adhikari has been elected general secretary, Shiv Prasad Regmi secretary, Dhanmaya Rana as the women’s secretary, and Hari Bahadur Basnet as the treasurer.
A total of 1,410 delegates from 88 DLA units across the country participated in the convention. The total votes cast was 1,061.


Popular posts