Nepal wins T20 women’s series against hosts Malaysia

Dainik Nepal Jun 04, 2023 | 20:25

Kathmandu: Nepal finished winner at the five-match T20 women’s series against hosts Malaysia. In today’s match at the YSD UKM Cricket Oval, Nepal beat Malaysia by three wickets. With this win, Nepal won the series 3-2.

The winning country achieved the 110-run target posted by Malaysia in 19.2 overs at the loss of seven wickets. For the winning team, Sita Ranamagar hit highest 34 runs off 37 balls with six boundaries. Similarly, Captain Rubina Chhetri contributed 23 off 30 including three fours. Apsari Begam remained unbeaten on 15 while Jyoti Pandey made 11.

For Malaysia, Ainna Hamizah Hashim bagged two wickets. Invited into bat first after losing the toss, Malaysia made 109 runs in allotted 20 overs losing five wickets. For the team, Wan Julia made highest 47 runs off 60 balls. Similarly, Winifred Duraisingam contributed 24 off 25, and Mahirah Izzati Ismail hit 20 off 31.

On the bowling side, Nepal’s Kabita Joshi took two wickets, and Ishwori Bista one.


Popular posts