NA Chair Timilsina leaves for Russia

Dainik Nepal Apr 19, 2023 | 14:22

Kathmandu: National Assembly Chair Ganesh Prasad Timilsina left here for Russia today, leading an eight-member parliamentary delegation at the invitation of Speaker of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, Valentina Matvienko. The Federation Council is the upper chamber of the Federal Assembly of Russia.

NA members Bamdev Gautam, Ramesh Jung Rayamajhi, Dil Kumari Rawal Thapa ‘Parbati’, Mahesh Kumar Mahara and Shekhar Kumar Singh are in the delegation. In addition to this, it comprises Federal Parliament Secretariat joint-secretary Sita Kafle Wagle and Timilsina’s private secretary Uday Timilsina.

Russian ambassador to Nepal, Alexei Novikov and Federal Parliament secretary-general Dr Bharat Raj Gautam were at Tribhuvan International Airport to see off the NA Chair and his delegation.
During the visit, the NA Chair is scheduled to hold a bilateral meeting with Russian Upper House Speaker Matvienko and with Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation Vyacheslav Volodin.

Besides this, he will meet with Russian government officials and state government officials, according to Timilsina’s press coordinator Durga Prasad Sharma. The delegation will return home on April 25.


Popular posts