Candidates from Chitwan constituency registering nomination today

Dainik Nepal Apr 03, 2023 | 9:59

Chitwan: Candidates are registering their candidacy for the April 23 by-poll (Chitwan constituency 2) today. They will register their candidacy at the office of the district election office from 10 am to 4 pm.

Aspiring candidates from the constituency are Rabi Lamichhane (Rastriya Swatantra Party), Jit Narayan Shrestha (Nepali Congress), Ram Prasad Neupane (CPN (UML) and Jiblal Puri (Rastriya Prajatantra Party).

RSP Chairperson Lamichhane is scheduled to register his candidacy at 10 am, said his secretariat. Thereafter, he will leave for Tanahun district to take part in the registration of candidacy nomination, said his personal secretary Prakash Sigdel. Earlier, RSP Chairperson Lamichhane won previous the House of Representatives (HoR) election from the constituency. But, the seat remained vacant after he was dismissed as a lawmaker after being convicted in the citizenship case by the Supreme Court.

There are a total of 124,695 eligible voters in the constituency, 43 polling places and 138 polling stations designated.


Popular posts