RSP distributes tickets for by-election

Dainik Nepal

Kathmandu: Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) has fielded its President Rabi Lamichhane, Dr Swarnim Wagle and Ramesh Kharel as candidates for the by-election to be held on April 23.

At a press conference organized at RSP party office on Saturday, party’s central election commission chief Narayan Prasad Pyakurel distributed tickets to President Lamichhane for Chitwan constituency 2, Dr Wagle for Tanahun 1 and Kharel for Bara 2.

On the occasion, President Lamichhane expressed his confidence that all three candidates of the party would win the election. “We the three brothers would stand together in the parliament after winning the by-election”, President Lamichhane claimed. He further claimed that the competent personalities having readiness to serve the country would surely emerge winner in the upcoming election.
“RSP would emerge the largest democratic party in the country soon”, he noted.

RSP candidate Dr Wagle said he presented himself as a candidate for country’s development by announcing a new political era. Likewise, another candidate Ramesh Kharel said they were united for the development of the country.


Popular posts