Chief Election Officers appointed for by-election

Dainik Nepal

Kathmandu: The Election Commission has appointed Chief Election Officers for the by-election taking place in three constituencies on April 23.

The Commission appointed three Chief Election Officers effective from April 1. The EC on Thursday appointed District Judge Basudev Neupane for Chitwan constituency no. 2, District Judge Mukeseh Upadhyay for Bara constituency no. 2 and District Judge Komal Prasad Acharya for Tanahun constituency no. 1 in consultation with the Judicial Council, according to the EC Spokesperson Shaligram Sharma Paudyal.
The Office of the Chief Election Officers will open from April 1.

As per the schedule, candidates’ nomination fielding for the by-election is set for April 3. Tanahun-1 has remained vacant after HoR member, Ram Chandra Poudel, elected to the post of the President. Similarly, Bara-2 has remained vacant after the election of Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav, elected as HoR member from Bara-2, to the post of Vice-President as well as Chitwan-2 after citizenship issue of Rabi Lamichhane, elected as HoR member from Chitwan-2.


Popular posts