Prime Minister Three Nations Cup Football: Nepali team announced

Dainik Nepal Mar 21, 2023 | 21:45

Kathmandu: Head coach of the national men’s football team, Vincenzo Alberto Annes, has announced the team that will participate in the Prime Minister Three Nations Cup football tournament. According to the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA), head coach Annes announced a 23-member squad that will represent Nepal in the tournament that begins tomorrow.

It will be the first match of the Nepali national team under newly appointed head coach Annes of Italy. The team comprises Deep Karki and Abhishek Baral as the goalkeepers along with captain Kiran Chemjong, the defense is composed of Sanish Shrestha, Vikas Khawas, Anant Tamang, Padam Bhattarai, Aditya Chaudhary and Nishan Khadka.

Similarly, Pujan Uparkoti, Erik Bista, Naveen Lama, Rohit Chand, Kamal Thapa, Manikumar Lama and Bharat Khawas are the midfielders while Ayush Ghalan, Navayug Shrestha, Deepak Singh Thakuri, Anjan Bista, Ashish Chaudhary, Sumit Shrestha and Manish Dangi are the forwards.

The tournament also involving Bhutan and Laos is being held at Dasharath Stadium in Tripureshwar from March 22 to 31. The winner of the competition will also win a cash prize of 5,000 USD while the runner-up will receive 3,000 USD. The best player of the tournament will get 500 USD and the man of the match will get 250 USD in every match. The inaugural match will be held between hosts Nepal and Laos tomorrow. The tickets have been priced at Rs 500 for general parapet and Rs 1000 for the VVIP stands.


Popular posts