Voting for vice-presidential election begins

Dainik Nepal Mar 17, 2023 | 18:35

Kathmandu: Voting to elect new Vice-President has begun at the Federal Parliament Building, New Baneshwor. Voting that started at 10:00 am will run till 3:00 pm.

Vice-presidential candidate Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav from the Federal Parliament and Rajendra Singh Rawal from the Province Assembly have cast first vote. Separate voting centres have been set for member of the Federal Parliament and Province Assembly.

Astalaxmi Shakya (Bohara) of the CPN (UML), Mamata Jha of the Janamat Party and Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav of the Janata Samajbadi Party are the candidates for the vice-presidential election. There are 332 voters of the Federal Parliament and 550 voters of the PA in the election.

Voters have been lining up at the voting centre from 9: 00 am to cast vote as well as candidates have already reached the voting centre.

Counting of votes will start shortly after voting is over, according to the Office of the Election Officer.


Popular posts