Newly elected President Paudel receives certificate of election

Dainik Nepal

Kathmandu: Senior leader of Nepali Congress, Ramchandra Paudel, has been awarded a certificate of being elected to the post of President.

Chief Election Commissioner Dinesh Kumar Thapalia handed over the certificate of election today at the Federal Parliament Building in New Baneshwar. On the occasion, Election Officer Mahesh Sharma Paudel announced the results of the election, sharing that leader Ramchandra Paudel was elected to the post of the President.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, President of Nepali Congress and former Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, Chairperson of CPN (Unified Socialist) and former Prime Minister Madhav Kumar Nepal, Chairperson of Loktantrik Samajbadi Party Mahanth Thakur, Chair of Nagarik Unmukti Party Ranjita Shrestha, Chair of Janamat Party CK Raut, Election Commission commissioners, leaders and workers of various political parties were present on the occasion.

In the presidential election held today, Paudel received 33,802 votes and his competitor, Subash Chandra Nembang, received 15,518 votes.


Popular posts