RSP’s three ministers call it quits

Dainik Nepal

Kathmandu: Three ministers of Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) submitted their resignations to Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ on Sunday.

Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security Dol Prasad Aryal, Minister for Education, Science and Technology Shishir Khanal, and Minister of State for Health and Population Tosima Karki, handed over their resignation letters to the PM by visiting the latter at the Office of the Prime Minister on Sunday evening.

Earlier, the RSP had decided to quit the government by holding a joint meeting of the party’s central committee members and party lawmakers. The meeting had decided to recall its ministers and state minister from the government.

Despite resignation as the ministers, the party has not withdrawn its support to the incumbent government.


Popular posts