Karnali Province govt gets full shape

Dainik Nepal Jan 26, 2023 | 7:57

Karnali: Chief Minister of Karnali Province, Raj Kumar Sharma, has given full shape to his cabinet by appointing four more ministers on Wednesday.

Chief Minister Sharma had formed a three-member cabinet on January 12 by appointing two ministers without portfolio—Mangal Bahadur Shahi of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and Binod Kumar Shah of the CPN (UML).

The new ministers appointed on Wednesday are Bhim Prasad Sharma and Krishna Bahadur GC of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and Tekraj Pachhai and Jit Bahadur Malla of the CPN (UML).

After making some changes in the cabinet as per the Article 168 (9) of the Constitution of Nepal, Chief Minister Sharma has allocated portfolios and recommended Karnali Province Chief Tilak Pariyar for the appointment of the ministers.

After the recommendation, Karnali Province Chief Pariyar administered oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers Wednesday.

Binod Kumar Shah has got the responsibility as the Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning, Mangal Bahadur Shahi as the Minister for Physical Infrastructures, Energy and Water Resources, Bhim Prakash Sharma as the Minister for Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperative, Krishna Bahadur GC as the Minister for Internal Affairs and Law, Tekraj Pachhai as the Minister for Social Development and Jit Bahadur Malla as the Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment. Newly appointed minister assumed the office Wednesday itself.


Popular posts