Saroj Kumar Yadav, appointed as Chief Minister of Madhesh Province

Dainik Nepal Jan 11, 2023 | 16:53

Kathmandu: Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) parliamentary leader for Madhesh Province, Saroj Kumar Yadav has been appointed Chief Minister for the Madhresh Province.

Chief of Madhesh Province, Hari Shankar Mishra, appointed Yadav as the Chief Minister of Madhesh Province in accordance with Article 168(2) of the constitution of Nepal.

Yadav had claimed for the post in support of 63 parliamentarians of ruling coalition parties including two independent parliamentarians today itself.

He was backed by 23 parliamentarians from CPN (UML), 16 from Janata Samajbadi Party, 13 from Janamat Party, 8 from CPN (Maoist Centre) and one each from the Rastriya Samajbadi Party and the Nagarik Unmukti Party besides two independent parliamentarians.

Yadav was seconded by independent parliamentarians Surita Kumari Shah and Anirudra Kumar Singh. Although claim for government formation in the Province could be laid until 4 pm on coming Thursday, Governor Mishra appointed Yadav as the Chief Minister today.


Popular posts