109 Bagmati PA members take oath

Dainik Nepal Dec 29, 2022 | 19:14

Makawanpur: Newly elected 109 members of the Bagmati Province Assembly have today taken the oath of office and secrecy.

The PA’s seniormost member Ram Prasad Dhungana administered the oath to them amid a ceremony at the Office of the PA Chief in Hetauda. Out of them, 12 took the oath in Newari language, and three in Tamang.

On Wednesday, the Province Chief Yadav Chandra Sharma administered the oath of office and secrecy to Dhungana.

There are a total of 110 members in the PA, Bagmati from Nepali Congress, CPN (UML), CPN (Maoist Centre), Rastriya Prajatantra Party, CPN (Unified Socialist), Nepal Workers Peasants Party and Hamro Nepali Party.


Popular posts