NC leader KC wins HoR seat from Nuwakot-2

Dainik Nepal Nov 26, 2022 | 7:44

Trishuli: Arjun Narsingh KC of the Nepali Congress (NC) has won the election to the Member of the House of Representatives from the Nuwakot electoral constituency-2.

KC, a common candidate of the five-party ruling alliance, secured 28,107 votes against 16,477 by Rastriya Swatantra Party’s Suman Bikram Pandey, according to chief election officer Madan Bahadur Dhami.

Likewise, CPN (UML)’s Narayan Prasad Khatiwada finished with 15,561.

In the previous 2017 general elections, KC was defeated to Khatiwada by a margin of 10,000 and this time, the NC candidate leads the final counts tally by 12,564 against the UML .


Popular posts