UML’s Saha elected HoR member from Bara -3, Mainali from Bara-1

Dainik Nepal

Kalaiya: CPN (UML) candidate Jwala Kumari Saha has been elected to the House of Representatives, the lower house of the federal parliament, from Bara electoral constituency no 3.

She secured 20,251 votes. Her nearest contender Rambabu Kumar Yadav of Janata Samajbadi Party got 17,279 votes.

Similarly, CPN (UML) candidate Achyut Mainali has been elected to the House of Representatives from Bara constituency no 1.

Mainali garnered 39,195 votes. His closest competitor Umakanta Chaudhary of the Nepali Congress got 30,056 votes. Similarly, Ganesh Dhimal of Rastriya Swatantra Party obtained 3,318 votes. Chaudhary had defeated Mainali in the general election in 2017.


Popular posts