UML’s Thapa elected HoR member from Pyuthan

Dainik Nepal

Pyuthan: CPN (UML)’s Surya Thapa won under the House of Representatives from Pyuthan.

He defeated his closest contender Rastriya Janamorch’s Durga Paudel by a margin of 5,274 votes. He got 41,118 votes while Paudel 35,814.

Similarly, under the Province Assembly (1), UML’s Tulsiram Sharma won. He garnered 20,210 votes while his nearest rival CPN (Maoist Center)’s Krishna Kumar Adhikari 17,627.

Under the PA (2), Nepali Congress’s Saroj Thapa secured a win. He received 22,518 votes against 20,807 votes garnered by his nearest contender UML’s Hari Rijal.


Popular posts